Wish: Recognizing You: Empowering the Magic of Gifts and Talents

Standard

awards, silly awards, full of surprises award, most spiritual award, most silly award, most eaten popcorn award

Summer Camp 2010 is 12 days away!  As a teacher, I always wish to know how to best empower my campers to find the magic of their gifts and talents.

These awards were invented by one of my campers.  He has a gift for insight, humor and recognition.  He had fun giving these awards away with kindness to his peers.  He gave me the most smelly award which I’m fairly certain in boy humor is a compliment (I also got to act like an ape which made everyone laugh)

Art Yowza was recently given an award from the Alameda Education Foundation for bringing innovation into the schools.  It was a total surprise!  I’m so lucky to live in a community where I can develop my leadership and be self-expressed.

:::

Thanks Jaimie for asking, “What do you wish to know?”

:::

What award would you secretly love to receive?  What recognition would  you love to give?

:::

Dream bigger!

4 thoughts on “Wish: Recognizing You: Empowering the Magic of Gifts and Talents

  1. I absolutely adore these awards. What a creative camper you have. As for awards, for myself,IDK .However I would love to help and recognize the just everyday people for their RAOK. Kindness goes a long way and sometimes just isn’t appreciated!

    As Art Yowza wishes, so I wish also

Leave a Reply

