Better Business Blogging Circle: Delicious Ripe Stories

Standard

ripe fruit, open fruit, exotic fruits, split open fruits, fruit salad, papaya

Howdy Bloggers,

My interest in starting this blog circle is simple.

1. I have fun connecting with other small business owners.
2. I want to stay motivated to develop my storytelling
3. I enjoy being of service.

:::

Thanks for taking the surveys on my blog.

It seems we have no clear majority win for the name.
So, perhaps we can just keep it as blog circle……….

:::

The other survey was winging it vs. structure.

We probably all have a “story library list”  we could work on….
And Scoutiegirl‘s We Scout Wednesdays or Tara Gentile’s 52 weeks of Blogging Your Passion are good place to get story prompts

So, that is some freedom in a structure….

:::

I see this as being fun, supportive, easy.
There are no rules or requirements.
If you feel spammed then you have the option not to approve a comment

:::
*** My blog is rated PG…… because I have kids as clients …..so if you out the tooth fairy or talk too explicitly about the “birds and the bees” …… i might have to hold your comment . LOL ***
Otherwise— I can’t wait to see how much we grow and mature as storytellers.

:::

Let’s try this for a couple of weeks and then we can figure out what works

:::

Easy as 1,2,3!
1. Leave your blog title and link  in the comments section below— You can also add more info, requests, inquires , etc.  (anything you want, need, reflect, etc)
2. During the week, go around and look at each others posts. Consider commenting, tweeting  or facebooking them  (your choice)
3. Next week on Sunday, come back here to this blog for round two.

Warmly,
Rebecca

:::

PS–  If you want to join the circle add your contact information here.

Yippee!  Ripe Juicy Stories!  Read all about them below!

4 thoughts on “Better Business Blogging Circle: Delicious Ripe Stories

  1. Hello everyone!

    First I want to thank you for taking this initiative and gathering us creative bloggers! I’m very excited to be staying in touch and seeing what everyone’s up to!

    Today I posted an article about “Top 20 Apps to Turn Your iPad into a Portable Creative Studio”. Several of these apps work on the iPhone too. So if you are looking for some fun, creative apps for your iPhone or iPad, you might find some ideas here.

    Here’s the link:
    http://www.marmalademoon.com/top-20-apps-to-turn-your-ipad-into-a-portable-creative-studio/

    /Kate

  2. Hi!

    This is going to be fun! I look forward to supporting each other and reading some great blog posts!

    Just moments ago, I finished a post about tapping into your creative strength and my self imposed day off yesterday to recharge my creativity. I’d love some feedback and to jump start the comments on my blog. Plus, a free package of goodies goes to whomever sends me the best creativity boosting idea!

    Here’s the link – http://thepaintedlily.blogspot.com/2010/06/tapping-into-your-creative-strength.html

    Have a great week!
    Jenny

  3. I was really inspired by Jenny Alexander’s post on recharging creativity.

    During an art show I had in Las Vegas, I started a new project outside the gallery at the opening. (I asked people to act as if they’d seen a ufo)

    It definitely made my evening more enjoyable and I got to meet a lot of new people.
    I like silly fun.

    I’m enjoying reading your posts! Thank you for participating!
    https://artyowza.wordpress.com/2010/06/09/wish-to-leap-into-more-creative-challenges/

Leave a Reply

