Wish: Swimming in the River of Learning

Standard

Father's Day, Pop-Up Card, Swimming, Self-Care, Parents, Relationships, Learning to SwimJamie asks:  What do you wish to nourish?

:::

I wish to nourish more learning relationships.  Summer Camp started this week and for the first time ever, I have two interns. Both women want to develop their art of teaching.  Welcome Mutsumi and Jorden!

:::

I wish to nourish more self-care.  Since my knee injury, I’ve been exercising more in new ways.  I’ve been pool walking several times a week and I’m going to start pilates on Saturday with Sarah Goeckel.

:::

I’m so happy that my pop-up card tutorial is featured on Crafty Crow today!  Yippee!

:::

12 thoughts on “Wish: Swimming in the River of Learning

  1. That card just gives me the biggest smile! Yah! for summer swimming and time to nourish ourselves in play and in connection and learning!

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

  2. So glad you are taking good care of your knee–they need that special attention after they’ve been hurt. I hadn’t thought of pool walking; I’m really glad you mentioned it. Might have to add it to my repertoire. 🙂

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well.

  3. Kathleen Kelly

    Hi Rebecca,
    Keep swimming! It is a super exersize for mind, body, soul…and knee! Low impact, good fun. See you at the pool and at camp! L, K

Leave a Reply

